Adelaide school holiday dates 2023

adelaide-school-holiday-dates-2023
Adelaide school holiday dates 2023 & South Australia school term dates 2023 | Here's where you'll find a calendar of all the Adelaide school holiday dates for 2023 as well as the Adelaide 2023 school term dates for South Australia.

There’s little more important in the life of a parent this year than the Adelaide school holiday dates 2023! We all love Adelaide school holiday time and we’ve sure learned from experience that we need to plan ahead if we’re going to get away or just share some time off with the kids when the school holidays come around in SA.

Here’s where you’ll find a calendar of all the Adelaide school holiday dates for 2023 as well as the 2023 term dates for Adelaide, South Australia, as well as a list of the 2023 public holidays so you can start planning your long weekends away with the kids.

These dates are unlikely to be modified by the state education department. However, please check back regularly for any updates.

2023 school holiday dates for South Australian schools

Term 1 School Holidays: 15 April – 30 Apriil, 2023 (autumn)

Term 2 School Holidays: 8 July – 23 July, 2022 (winter)

Term 3 School Holidays: 30 September – 15 October, 2023 (spring)

Term 4 School Holidays: 16 December – 28 January, 2024 (summer)

 

2023 term dates for South Australian schools

Term 1: 30 January – 14 April, 2023

Term 2: 1 May – 7 July, 2023

Term 3: 24 July – 29 September, 2023

Term 4: 16 October – 15 December, 2023

 

2023 public holidays for Adelaide, South Australia

New Year’s Day: Sunday 1 January 2023 & Monday 2 January 2023 (Additional holiday)

Australia Day: Thursday 26 January 2023

Adelaide Cup Day: Monday 13 March 2023

Good Friday: Friday 7 April 2023

Easter Saturday: Saturday 8 April 2023

Easter Sunday: Sunday 9 April 2023

Easter Monday: Monday 10 April 2023

Anzac Day: Tuesday 25 April 2023

Queen’s Birthday / Volunteer’s Day: Monday 12 June 2023

Labour Day: Monday 2 October 2023

Christmas Eve: (7 pm – midnight) Sunday 24 December 2023

Christmas Day: Monday 25 December 2023

Boxing Day / Proclamation Day: Tuesday 26 December 2023

New Year’s Eve: (7 pm – midnight) Sunday 31 December 2023


For ideas for things to do in the Adelaide school holidays: 

Top Things To Do With Kids in Adelaide School Holidays

 

You may also like…